Single Player

From The Blockheads Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
A single-player world in the menu

Single player lets players play The Blockheads on their own. Worlds created in single player are stored on the player's device and are accessible whether the device is online or offline.

Through the iOS implementations of The Blockheads, another player can be invited through Game Center into a single-player world. A single-player world can also be hosted over local network to allow up to five other players to join the world. The world can only be accessed by other players while the hosting player has that world active on their device in host mode.

If the app is deleted, all single-player worlds on the device are deleted.

Items can be transferred between single-player worlds and other worlds via portal chest, although blockheads cannot and are tied to the world they were created in.